



AGENDA

AUDIT AND RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

MONDAY, 4 JULY 2022

4.00 PM

COUNCIL CHAMBER, FENLAND HALL, COUNTY ROAD, MARCH Committee Officer: Jo Goodrum Tel: 01354 622285 e-mail: memberservices@fenland.gov.uk

Whilst this meeting will be held in public, we encourage members of the public to view the meeting via our YouTube channel:

- 1 Appointment of Chairman for the Municipal Year
- 2 To receive apologies for absence.
- 3 Appointment of Vice Chairman for the Municipal Year
- 4 Previous Minutes. (Pages 3 8)

To confirm and sign the minutes of 14 March 2022.

- 5 To report additional items for consideration which the Chairman deems urgent by virtue of special circumstances to be now specified.
- 6 Members to declare any interests under the Local Code of Conduct in respect of any item to be discussed at the meeting.
- 7 Treasury Management Annual Review 2021-2022 (Pages 9 18)





To consider the overall financial and operational performance of the Council's treasury management activity for 2021/22.

8 Internal Audit Outturn and Quality Assurance Review 2021-22 (Pages 19 - 34)

To provide the Audit and Risk Management Committee with an overview of the work undertaken by Internal Audit during 2021/22;

To provide the Audit Managers annual opinion on the system of internal control;

To consider the effectiveness of Internal Audit.

9 Audit and Risk Management Committee Annual Report 2021-2022 (Pages 35 - 48)

To report to Full Council the commitment and effectiveness of the Audit and Risk Management Committee's work from April 2021 to March 2022.

10 Independent Member appointment to Audit Committee (Pages 49 - 54)

The purpose of this report is to seek Members views on the appointment of an Independent Member to the Audit and Risk Management Committee

11 Audit and Risk Management Committee work programme (Pages 55 - 60)

For information.

- 12 Items of Topical Interest.
- 13 Items which the Chairman has under item 5 deemed urgent.

Friday, 24 June 2022

Members: Councillor K French (Chairman), Councillor Mrs M Davis (Vice-Chairman), Councillor I Benney, Councillor G Booth, Councillor Mrs J French, Councillor N Meekins, Councillor J Mockett, Councillor M Purser, Councillor R Skoulding, Councillor S Tierney, Councillor R Wicks and Councillor F Yeulett